Dustin Wallin


I am from Park City, Utah.

What is your position in the company?

My position is now Project Manager in which I have multiple projects that I work on related to safety training and other projects that might be coming up.

How would you describe your job to someone that doesn’t know the business?

My job is to try to help make sure that people are safe and to make sure that things get done properly so that there are no problems when we have new projects.

What do you enjoy most about your job?

I enjoy the interactions with the people I work with.

Is there anything exciting that you are currently working on?

I’d say the most exciting thing that I’m working on right now is some updated safety and training stuff that I’m working on… I don’t know if you’d call it exciting but definitely something that needs to get done!

What was your first job?

I worked on my dad’s farm. It was both a dairy and a beef farm in Utah.  I started that when I was… well about the time that I was born.

Do you have any hobbies?

I love to ski.  I also ove to water ski and wake board.  Right now I run a lot.  I really just like doing outdoor activities and working on outdoor projects.

What was the best concert you ever attended?

There’s a couple. Both of them were at Park West, which is a ski resort in Utah and they were outdoor concerts.  One was Howard Jones in the pouring rain and the other one was the Scorpions.  Both of those were back when I was 17/18 years old.

What’s your ideal day off like?

Probably skiing with my kids… water skiing or snow skiing. Neither I get to do very often anymore.

If you had to eat one meal every day for the rest of your life, what would it be?

I’m gonna have to say cheeseburgers.

Do you have a favorite sport or team?

I like a lot of sports but I guess I’d have to say football is my favorite sport and my team is the University of Utah.

If you were stuck on an island, who’s the one person you’d chose to help you survive?

My wife.  She can make great food out of anything.